متلازمة بلوم

متلازمة بلوم-توري Machacek أو متلازمة بلوم هو اضطراب وراثي نادر جدا يتميز قصر القامة واحمرار الجلد غير مكتمل. وهو اضطراب نادر جدا، مع إحصاءات موثوقة غير متوفر عموما. ومع ذلك، تشير الدراسات إلى أن حدوث أكثر شيوعا بين الشعب اليهودي الذين يعيشون في أوروبا الوسطى والشرقية.

الأشخاص المتضررين مع متلازمة بلوم لديهم استعداد وزيادة سرطانات متعددة وأمراض أخرى مثل مرض السكري، في كثير من الأحيان مع بداية في سن مبكرة. وهم يولدون مع انخفاض الوزن عند الولادة وطولها، وعادة ما تكون لحمي في المظهر. في وقت لاحق تحقيق على ارتفاع أقل من 5 أقدام وتزن لا يزيد عن 50 جنيها، في المتوسط.

أعراض

الطفح الجلدي تتطور في سن مبكرة، وتفاقم عند التعرض لأشعة الشمس. هي سبب هذه الطفح الجلدي مع احمرار التي تمدد واحتقان الشعيرات الدموية، وهي حالة سائدة في متلازمة بلوم. في كثير من الأحيان، والشعيرات الدموية تخضع تمدد دائم، مما أدى إلى ظهور بقع حمراء. هذه البقع تنتشر عبر جسر الأنف في نمط فراشة. المناطق المعرضة للشمس أخرى من الجلد، مثل الجزء الخلفي من الرقبة واليدين، وما هي أيضا عرضة لهذه الطفح الجلدي.

وبصرف النظر عن الطفح الجلدي، والأشخاص المتضررين من هذه رثت اضطراب أيضا تظهر أعراض مثل صوت عالي النبرة، والسمات المميزة مثل طويل، وجه الضيق، الأنف بارز والأذنين، والفك السفلي وأشار.

مضاعفات أخرى مثل ذات الرئة المتكررة، والتهابات الأذن، ومرض السكري، وتنشأ نتيجة لنقص المناعة المعتدل أو الشديد. معظم الرجال المصابين بمتلازمة بلوم غير قادرين على إنتاج الحيوانات المنوية، وبالتالي يعانون من العقم. عادة ما تعاني النساء في سن اليأس المبكر وتظهر انخفاض العقم.

سبب

طفرة في جين يسمى الجين بلم، هي السبب الرئيسي لهذه المشكلة وراثية. الجين بلم هو مساهما هاما في عملية انقسام الخلايا. عندما سارت الامور بشكل سيء مع الجين بلم، هناك انقسام الخلايا غير الطبيعية، والخلايا الجديدة الناتجة عن ذلك خلل وغير قادر على أداء وظائفها المقصود.

كيف يحدث تكنولوجيا المعلومات

كل خلية لديها مجموعة من 23 زوجا من الكروموسومات التي تحمل المعلومات الوراثية، والذي يرد في مزدوجة خيوط اللولب الحمض النووي فيها. عندما تنقسم الخلية، والحمض النووي يحصل تكرار أو نسخ، بحيث يحصل كل خلية جديدة مجموعة جديدة كاملة من 23 زوجا من الكروموسومات. خلال هذه الازدواجية، وجدائل الحمض النووي المتشابكة استرخاء مؤقتا لتمكين النسخ.

هذه العملية برمتها من تكرار يتم التحكم جدا. دعا helicases RecQ البروتينات، التي هي موجودة في الحمض النووي، هي أساسية لهذه العملية من الفك. Helicases تساعد في صيانة هيكل وسلامة الحمض النووي عن طريق التحكم في تقسيم، وبالتالي، غالبا ما يشار إليها باسم راعية من الجينوم.

يتم ترتيب الحمض النووي نسخ إلى هيكلين متطابقة، ودعا الكروماتيدات الشقيقة. وترد هذه الصبغي الشقيقة وتبادل الحمض النووي خلال المراحل المبكرة من انقسام الخلايا.

يوفر هذا الجين بلم تعليمات إلى helicases RecQ ويسيطر على الانقسام. وبالتالي، فإنها تساعد كثيرا في الحفاظ على سلامة الحمض النووي. البروتين بلم استقرار هذا التبادل بين الصبغي، وبالتالي، السيطرة على العملية برمتها من انقسام الخلايا.

عندما يحصل تحور الجين بلم، فإنه فشل في السيطرة على التبادل بين الصبغي الشقيقة التي لا تزال بلا هوادة. تبادل يسرع إلى ما يقرب من عشرة أضعاف، وبالتالي زعزعة الاستقرار في الحمض النووي. وهذا يؤدي إلى تكوين الحمض النووي الخاطئ مع وجود ثغرات في الهيكل، والتي بدورها تعيق نشاط الخلايا العادية. وجود خلايا غير طبيعية والازدواجية الخلايا غير المتحكم فيها هو ما يؤدي إلى السرطان والاضطرابات الأخرى التي تميز هذا اضطراب وراثي.

النتائج انقسام الخلايا غير الطبيعي أيضا في موت الخلايا المتكرر، والذي هو السبب في توقف النمو في الأفراد المتضررين من هذه المسألة وراثية.

ميراث من هذا الاضطراب الوراثي من خلال نمط مقهورة. البشر لديهم 23 زوجا من الكروموسومات، والتي تسمى 22 الجسمية. الزوج 23rd هو كروموسوم المحدد للجنس يسمى الصبغي الجنسي.

الجسمية يمكن أن تكون موروثة إما بطريقة السائدة أو المتنحية. الميراث مقهورة يعني أن كلا الأبوين يجب أن تكون شركات الطيران، وذلك للطفل أن تتأثر. في حين لا تظهر اضطراب وراثي تصل ولكن لا تزال منحسرة في الآباء، الرغم من كونها الناقل. واحد من كل أربعة من ذريتها من الأرجح أن ترث هذا الاضطراب الجيني. اثنين من أصل أربعة من أطفالهم لديهم فرصة جيدة لكونها شركات أخرى.

التشخيص

وأكد وجود هذا الاضطراب الجيني بطريقتين، إما من خلال البحث عن التكوين كروماتيدي تبادل أربعة مسلحين، والمعروف أيضا باسم quadriradial، أو زيادة كبيرة في التبادل chromatid الشقيقة في الخلايا.

التحليل الوراثي الجزيئي للجينات بلم كما يكشف وجود هذا الاضطراب الوراثي في ​​الفرد.

المعالجة:

علاج حدوث أمراض ثانوية أخرى نتيجة لهذا رثت اضطراب يتبع الروتين العادي. على سبيل المثال، يتم التعامل مع التهابات الأذن والالتهاب الرئوي باستخدام المضادات الحيوية الروتينية. يتم التعامل مع مرض السكري بالطريقة المعتادة. علاج السرطان هي أيضا نفس الشيء، إلا أن الدولة الحساسة من خلايا تخول جرعة مخفضة من المواد الكيميائية أو الأشعة. وجود متلازمة بلوم يؤثر أيضا على مدة العلاج الكيماوي أو العلاج الراديو، وخلايا شديدة الحساسية لا يمكن أن تصمد أمام قسوة لفترة طويلة.

تدابير أخرى لكير

تدابير وقائية مثل الفحوصات الدورية لعلامات الورم الخبيث، وفحص لأنواع مختلفة من السرطانات، وتجنب التعرض لأشعة الشمس يمكن أن تكون مفيدة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من هذا الاضطراب ورثت.

الاستشارة الوراثية للأفراد الذين ينتمون إلى الأسر التي لديها تاريخ معروف لهذا الاضطراب الجيني أمر ضروري، من أجل التمييز بين الناقلين وغير الناقلين، واتخاذ تدابير وقائية في وقت لاحق، وفقا لذلك.

Bloom Syndrome

Bloom-Torre-Machacek syndrome or Bloom syndrome is an extremely rare genetic disorder characterised by short stature and patchy red skin. It is a very rare disorder, with reliable statistics not generally available. However, studies show that occurrence is more common among Jewish people living in Central and Eastern Europe.

People affected with the Bloom syndrome have an increased predisposition to multiple cancers and other diseases like diabetes, often with an onset at an early age. They are born with a low birth weight and length, and are usually skinny in appearance. They later attain a height of less than 5 feet and weigh not more than 50 pounds, on an average.

SYMPTOMS

Skin rashes develop at an early age and aggravate upon exposure to the sun. These rashes with redness are caused by dilation and congestion of blood capillaries, a condition prevalent in Bloom syndrome. Often, the blood capillaries undergo permanent dilation, resulting in red blotches. These blotches spread across the bridge of the nose in a butterfly pattern. Other sun-exposed areas of the skin, such as the back of the neck, hands, etc. are also susceptible to such rashes.

Apart from rashes, people affected by this inherited disorder also show symptoms such as a high-pitched voice, and distinctive features such as a long, narrow face, prominent nose and ears, and a pointed lower jaw.

Other complications like recurrent pneumonia, ear infections and diabetes, arise due to moderate or severe immune deficiency. Most men affected with Bloom syndrome are unable to produce sperm and, hence, are infertile. Women usually experience an early menopause and show reduced infertility.

CAUSE

Mutation in a gene, called the BLM gene, is the major cause for this genetic problem. The BLM gene is an important contributor in the process of cell division. When something goes wrong with the BLM gene, there is abnormal cell division, and the resultant new cells are faulty and unable to perform their intended functions.

HOW IT HAPPENS

Every cell has a set of 23 pairs of chromosomes that carry genetic information, which is contained in the double helix DNA strands in them. When a cell divides, the DNA gets duplicated or copied, so that each new cell gets a complete new set of 23 pairs of chromosomes. During this duplication, the intertwined DNA strands temporarily unwind to enable copying.

This whole process of duplicating is very controlled. Proteins called RecQ helicases, which are present in the DNA, are crucial to this process of unwinding. Helicases help in the upkeep of the structure and integrity of the DNA by controlling the division and, hence, are often referred to as the caretakers of the genome.

The copied DNA are arranged into two identical structures, called sister chromatids. These sister chromatids are attached and exchange DNA during the early stages of cell division.

The BLM gene provides instructions to the RecQ helicases and controls the division. Thus, they help a lot in the maintenance of DNA integrity. The BLM protein stabilises this exchange between chromatids, thus, controlling the whole process of cell division.

When a BLM gene gets mutated, it fails to control the exchange between sister chromatids that continues unabatedly. The exchange accelerates to almost ten-fold, thus, destabilising the DNA. This results in faulty DNA formation with gaps in the structure, which in turn hamper normal cell activity. The presence of abnormal cells and uncontrolled cell duplication is what gives rise to cancer and other disorders characterising this inherited disorder.

The abnormal cell division also results in frequent cell death, which is the reason for stunted growth in individuals affected by this genetic issue.

The inheritance of this genetic disorder is through autosomal recessive pattern. Human beings have 23 pairs of chromosomes, of which 22 are called autosomes. The 23rd pair is the sex-determining chromosome called allosome.

Autosomes can be inherited in either a dominant or recessive manner. Autosomal recessive inheritance means that both parents must be the carriers, in order for a child to be affected. While the inherited disorder does not show up but remains recessive in parents, inspite of being the carrier. One in four of their progeny are most likely to inherit this genetic disorder. Two out of four of their children have a good chance of being further carriers.

DIAGNOSIS

The presence of this genetic disorder is confirmed in two ways, either by looking for a four-armed chromatid interchange configuration, also known as quadriradial, or a greatly increased sister chromatid exchange in cells.

Molecular genetic analysis of the BLM gene also reveals the presence of this genetic disorder in an individual.

TREATMENT

Treatment of the occurrence of other secondary diseases as a result of this inherited disorder follows the normal routine. For instance, ear infections and pneumonia are treated using routine antibiotics. Diabetes is treated in the usual manner. Cancer treatment is also the same, except that the sensitive state of cells mandates a reduced dosage of chemicals or radiation. The presence of Bloom syndrome also affects the duration of chemo or radio therapy, as hypersensitive cells cannot withstand the harshness for a long time.

OTHER MEASURES FOR CARE

Precautionary measures such as periodic check-ups for signs of malignancy, screening for different types of cancers, and avoiding exposure to the sun can be helpful for people suffering from this inherited disorder.

Genetic counselling to individuals belonging to families with known history of this genetic disorder is essential, in order to distinguish between the carriers and non-carriers, and to later take precautionary measures, accordingly.